Hi There.

Hi. Hi there.

I hope you don’t think I’ve forgotten about you. In fact, I give you quite a bit of consideration. You’re even causing me a wee bit of anxiety.

I feel bad running off and not calling. I feel bad promising something and not delivering (i.e. a giveaway).

BUT.

The last few stressful months had me re-evaluating why I abandoned you. I think it was feeling a bit ashamed of myself. I was using a promise of free things to try and get comments (gasp!) which feels a bit mean, like I didn’t value you for you, and just wanted to use you to boost my ego. This is not a good thing.

I didn’t want to do a giveaway to reward my (mostly silent) readers, but to force comments out of them.

So for that, I’m sorry.

I think I’ve outgrown you. We had a good year together, but I want a clean slate, a fresh start.

I want a blog mainly about the creative things I do, rather than mostly reflecting on the creative things other people do.

You’ll always have a special place in my heart. There’s a Service Station in there, pumping everyone full of Purple Custard.

But I’m moving on to the much more serious sounding:

http://lisettecharlotte.tumblr.com/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

