Borders lament

Oh, Borders Camberwell,

When you first opened up my heart did swell.

But now you’re shutting down,

And this makes me frown,

Now where do I waste time when I’m at that end of town?

.

Squishy couches, no more,

on which to lay down and snore.

Angus & Robinson ‘hoorayed!’

The violin played*,

As their nemesis went into receivership and caved.

.

Despite 20% off or 3 for 2,

The online booksellers outdid you.

The hordes came to spend,

To say farewell near the end,

But then thought, ‘I’ll get this cheaper online instead’.

*there was actually a guy with a violin across the road. I thought it quite appropriate.
Leave a Reply

