5 things I am enjoying:

…Watching The Pillars of the Earth (trailer here). The book is awesome, too. Isn’t it great when the characters in the series version look just like they do in your head when you read the book?

…Smashed avocado with thyme sautéed mushrooms and feta and basil and a poached egg. I had it at Porgie + Mr Jones in Camberwell on the weekend whilst suffering from a monster of a hangover, and it was delicious (but just secretly I reckon it’s even MORE delicious at Friends of Mine on Swan St).

I didn’t take a photo of mine as I pretty much demolished it immediately. This photo is by Emily and Saskia.

 

…Speaking of monsters, Kanye West and the slightly silly song Monster… Can’t get over the absurd line about sexing a pharaoh and a pussy in a sarcophagus. Odd.

…The fact that nana and great-aunty Denise are coming to stay over tonight and my sister and I are taking them out to lunch tomorrow! Maybe for yum-cha, or sandwiches and tea somewhere fancy. Great-aunty Denise is the best crocheter I ever met!

and… the fact that it’s pay day tomorrow! Yay! I’m out of Gen Mai Cha Sencha tea and would like some pretty stationary to start uni with, preferably from Kikki K. Plus I’ll probably have to spend about a hundred on art supplies as per usual. Sigh.

Picture by Emme Orbach

 

Oh and Pip linked this at Meet Me At Mike’s but it made me laugh so much that I need to link it too… Noel Fielding as an all-too-convincing Kate Bush! Over here!

Leave a Reply

