Ah, look, the sun!

Melbourne sunny day playlist, where I just want to sit back on a picnic blanket  with ice tea and contemplate the nature of birds and trees and the big wide blue sky.

Courtesy of Brendan

The Shins also make me think of summer, though specifically the summer when I was 17 (and they did a concert at Festy Hall and it was overage and I was not so I couldn’t go. Grr.)

What do you like to do on sunny days? What songs remind you of sunny summers?

Also I found this cover of Florence + The Machine “You’ve Got the Love” by The Xx in my searches and it’s cool as! Check it out:

I love when bands I love cover bands I love!

Leave a Reply

