Grammar nazi-ism

Not to be confused with Grandma nazi-ism

LET'S ALL PILE INTO THE MINIVAN AND GET SOME FROZEN YOGHURT.

 Anyway, we all know one. Grammar nazis. I’m a bit annoying when it comes to grammar, especially when someone says “could of” instead of “could have”. I know you’re trying to use the abbreviation “could’ve” but the ‘ve stands for have, not of! Silly billy!

But if someone sent me this I this I don’t think I’d have the heart to get pissed. It’s so endearing. It would be like yelling at a nana. Of the non-nazi variety.

It’s from an Etsy shop that belongs to someone called Little Miss Hatter. Yay for her for bringing the greeting card into the world of new media!

P.s. did you get my Germans who say nice things reference? No? Well then go here and have a quick giggle.

7 responses to “Grammar nazi-ism

  1. Can I just tell you, one day a dumb “friend” posted “wow, should of booked a hotel b4 getting to Venise”. Come ON. I don’t need that kind of aggravation in my life, so I left FB after that. 4eva. Now, this is what I call a grammar nazi: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4vf8N6GpdM

  2. Hillarious video! Thanks for posting. I have been a grammar nazi (English tutor) all through my college career and really enjoyed it. My blog cartoon for this week features grammar nazis within the frame of a developing theatre troupe. Heil Webster! http://pezcita.wordpress.com/

  3. Ooops! I forgot to tell you that my cartoon strip is weekly rather than daily. I had a record number of views last Sunday, and now I know why:(. It would be daily in a perfect world, but I can’t draw constantly and also finish a Spanish degree by May. (Viva la Real Academica Espanola!) Anyway, the second part is on my blog now. http://pezcita.wordpress.com/

  4. Thanks for reading! How was Spain?

Leave a Reply

