Smashin’ the refashion(ing)

After seeing the blog Wardrobe Refashion in the Good Weekend, (here‘s the article if you’re interested) I decided that it was definitely necessary to have a go. I was doing this unconsciously for quite a while, shopping at the Salvos down the road and playing around with some old dresses. That is until I bought 3 new pairs of boots. Whups.

Can you really blame me?

So I’m going to commit. Huzzah! I’ve signed up for two months, mostly because I will cry if I can’t buy another 3 pairs of boots in Europe in November :)

Here is my solemn pledge (picture me with my hand over my heart):

I, Zette, of Purple Custard Service Station, do solemnly pledge that I shall abstain from the purchase of “new” manufactured items of clothing, for the period of 2 (whole) months (!!). I pledge that i shall refashion, renovate, recycle preloved items for myself with my own hands in fabric, yarn or other medium for the term of my contract. I pledge that I will share the love (groovy baby) and post a photo of my refashioned, renovoted, recycled, crafted or created item of clothing on the Wardrobe Refashion blog, so that others may share the joy that thy thriftiness brings! Signed, Zette. :D

Woah that was intense. I start on September 1st (isn’t that when the Hogwarts Express leaves? And term starts? DOES THAT MEAN I CAN’T BUY NEW ROBES?!) so wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

