Patterns patterns patterns!

I’ve gone eBay crazy again.

The last time I went eBay crazy I bought 3 pairs of Docs, (black, silver and white with red roses) this time I bought 3 patterns for pretty dresses. Apparently my craziness comes and goes in threes.

I just get excited bidding for stuff! When it’s in the last-minute and you place your bid with 10 seconds to go… and you win!! And I get all ‘yay I won something!’…completely forgetting that I have to pay for the stuff I win.

I haven’t sewn from a pattern since year 9 textiles where I made an ugly blue shirt. Serious life skills learnt there… I mean  what self-respecting year 9 wears a shirt?! Year 9s wear… I really can’t remember. I don’t think I was a very fashionable year 9. I think I wore long flowing hippie skirts and ropes of beads.

Well now if I can figure these out I will fill my wardrobe with retro goodness! The blog Sew Retro definitely convinced me to buy buy buy as people have made these and posted pictures and they look FABULOUS.

Leave a Reply

